Fashion

The Model Issue

Hey guys! So I was watching the Dolce and Gabbana show online, and I loved the intense details put into the pieces. I wanted to see other people interpretation on the clothes, so I stopped down to the comments. To my surprise the comments were not focused on the clothes… but on the models. 

The viewers were complaining about the models not being the classic supermodels. The models were modern creatives, like Aimee Song from the blog Song of Style. I personally loved the millennial theme Dolce and Gabbana kept. This takes a whole new way to see fashion, and definitely restyled the stereotypical classical Italian, idealistic woman that Dolce and Gabbana usually shows. We should be valuing the beauty of the gorgeous clothes produced in the line, and not scrutinizing the models’ walks or body types. 

I wanted to keep to my beliefs and support #restylestereotypes. Especially with such a gorgeous show.

Now to a little #ofafda (outfit from a few days ago). I paired a graphic t-shirt with a chic cardigan to pull off a cool girl vibe. 

I hope you guys have a great week! A new YouTube video video will be up on Thursday! 

Leave a Reply

