Fashion

With Leather Comes Confidence

20161231-1629529069

Happy New Year! After a long 2016, I think that everyone has been counting down the days until this fresh start. This New year I can’t wait to try new things and travel to new places. You know when you have that gut feeling that it is going to be your year? Well, I have that gut feeling! This year I have the confidence that great things are going to happen.

20161231-2099466380

I know a common new year resolution is to be more confident. (At least that was mine for years!) To help you out I decided to give you a few tips to help you achieve that goal because you can’t #restylestereotypes without it! (Disclaimer: I do not think I am the ‘Queen of Confidence’, but I do feel my confidence has increased quite a lot.) My tips are:

  1. Become comfortable dancing and singing in the shower like a lunatic. I know what you are thinking. You are wondering how this can make any difference. If you are comfortable with doing crazy things by yourself, then you will be able to do it in a different environment. That means you will be confident doing the everyday tasks because you are comfortable doing crazy things.
  2. Own a leather piece. Like I am wearing in this outfit, a leather clothing piece can make you feel invincible. If you want to get confidence, get up and go buy yourself some sort of leather clothing item! (Preferably faux leather.)
  3. Live in the moment. Sometimes all you need to do is breathe and put yourself in the moment. When you start to live in the moment, everything falls into place.

Work on these tasks, and make sure to check back in to tell me how your journey is going.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Now for the outfit! This outfit makes me feel confident, so I thought it would be perfect to share with you today. The off-the-shoulder, pink bodysuit is from Forever 21. My pants are just a basic pair of jeggings. The leather jacket I got from Ross at a really good price! I know you can’t see my feet, but I am wearing a pair of high-heeled booties. I accessorized with a dainty necklace my mother gave me and a bling-y pair of earrings from Forever 21.

I wish you the best of luck this year, and I hope you achieve all of your goals. Don’t forget to #restylestereotypes in life and on social media!

Ana Marquise

2 thoughts on “With Leather Comes Confidence

Leave a Reply

